If you need to cancel a class due to low enrollment or some other reason, it is very simple to do so in the admin area.
Just be aware that to avoid any hassle, you need to cancel the class before the scheduled start date of the class. Otherwise, you run the risk of having already received the payout for the class, and any refunds would have to be done by cutting checks.
From the admin area, find the class you'd like to cancel. You can do this in either of the following ways.
Search: Use the search field in the top-right corner of the admin bar and typing in the name of the class.
Or Browse: Click on Classes from the admin menu and browse for the class.
From the Class screen, you'll notice a status indicator located in a bubble next to the class name. Click this bubble and you'll see a list of options to change the class status. One of your options will be to Cancel Class. After clicking Cancel Class, you'll be given the opportunity to confirm your selection.
When a class is canceled, if there are any paid registrations that have yet to reach their payout date, we will automatically issue refunds for these registrations. Any registrations paid by check, cash, or that have already been paid out to your organization will be canceled, but refunding will be left to the organization. Each student (regardless of refund) will also automatically receive a notification letting them know that the class has been canceled.