Support Center

Closing Registration for a Class

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2016 01:59PM EDT
By default, CourseStorm will automatically close registration for a class when it hits maximum enrollment. That said, there are many reasons you might want to close registration for a class early.  Maybe you're looking to save spaces for a few walk-in registrations or are closing registration the week before to avoid last-minute registrants.  Whatever your reason, it's simple to close public registration for a class and still maintain your ability to enter registrations from the administration area.

From the Class screen, you'll notice a status indicator located in a bubble next to the class name.  Click this bubble and you'll see a list of options to change the class status.  One of your options will be Close Registration. After making this selection, you'll be asked to confirm your choice and that's it - you've closed registration.



Note: Although registration is closed, the public will still be able to view the class.  If you'd prefer to remove it from display as well, we recommend hiding the class instead.

Contact Us

b1da65c7baf35183b6fc0ed2c3ddea68@coursestorm.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete