There are many reasons you might want to hide a class. Maybe you're still polishing up that description or maybe it's a class you only want to register select students for. Whatever your reason, it's simple to hide a class from your online catalog and still maintain all the great features of registration, roster emails, and more.
From the Class Overview screen, you'll notice an actions button to the right. Click this button and you'll see a list of actions you can perform on the class. One of your options will be Change Visibility.
After choosing to change your class's visibility, you will be presented with two options: Public or Unlisted. To hide the class from the public, choose Unlisted. This ensures that the class no longer appears in search results or when browsing your catalog, but will still be available to registrants with a direct link to the class.
From the success screen, you will be presented with the direct link. Just copy this web address and share it with anyone you like. Note that if you click past and miss copying this address, it's always accessible via Copy Link in the class status bubble on the overview screen.